Crossbeats Calling Card
 Home Page  Bookings Page  Prayer Partners Page  E-mail
CB 5 - Catacombs Recordings

The coloured backround to the table below indicates the date of the line-up of the group for the particular recording.
1963 1966 1968 1968 1975

These songs were recorded live at the Catacombs Coffee Bar in Manchester in the autumn of 1966 (4 Nov 66, 4 Dec 66 or 17 Dec 66), just after Sam Pennington joined the group. So, this was at the start of the second line-up of the group.   This recording was probably made by Edwin Brain, a helper at the Catacombs.

An MP3 download is available for each track. The words of all the songs on this CD are available on this web site, and there is also a page of the chords used.

Left click a DOWNLOAD button, when it appears, to play the file on your chosen player.  If you want to save the file, right-click the button, and choose "Save Target As ...." or "Save Link As....", depending on your browser.  Two versions of each song are offered here: the low quality (highly compressed file) will download more quickly, whilst the higher quality file will be larger and take longer to download.

CB 5   Tony Mathias (vocals), Eddie Boyes (bass and vocals), John Boyes (lead and vocals), Eric Knowles (drums and vocals), Sam Pennington (rhythm) - second line-up.
Track # Song Title MP3
Small File or Large File
1 If only or  
2 Change or  
3 Are you afraid? or  
4 Back where you belong or  
5 If only or  
6 Tears or  
7 Somethin's missin' or  
8 Step aside or  
9 He waits or  
10 Do you remember? or  
11 What you're lookin' for or  
12 Time or  
13 He's coming or  
14 Back where you belong or  
15 Forgive me or  

If you want any further information, please get in touch. Email

 Home Page  Bookings Page  Prayer Partners Page  E-mail
Do You Remember?