Crossbeats Calling Card
 Home Page  Bookings Page  Prayer Partners Page  E-mail
CB 6 - Catacombs Recordings

The coloured backround to the table below indicates the date of the line-up of the group for the particular recording.
1963 1966 1968 1968 1975

These songs were recorded live at the Catacombs Coffee Bar in Manchester in the summer of 1967 (17 June), not long after the LP "Crazy Mixed-Up Generation" was recorded, and before it was released.  This recording was probably made by Edwin Brain, a helper at the Catacombs.

An MP3 download is available for each track. The words of all the songs on this CD are available on this web site, and there is also a page of the chords used.

Left click a DOWNLOAD button, when it appears, to play the file on your chosen player.  If you want to save the file, right-click the button, and choose "Save Target As ...." or "Save Link As....", depending on your browser.  Two versions of each song are offered here: the low quality (highly compressed file) will download more quickly, whilst the higher quality file will be larger and take longer to download.

CB 6   Tony Mathias (vocals), Eddie Boyes (bass and vocals), John Boyes (lead and vocals), Eric Knowles (drums and vocals), Sam Pennington (rhythm) - second line-up.
Track # Song Title MP3
Small File or Large File
1 Change or  
2 If only or  
3 Tears or  
4 What you're lookin' for or  
5 Step aside or  
6 Somethin's missin' or  
7 Busy man or  
8 Are you afraid? or  
9 Do not disturb or  
10 Do you remember? or  
11 Forgive me or  
12 Back where you belong or  
13 Time or  
14 He waits or  
15 Crazy mixed-up generation or  
16 Change or  
17 Do you remember? or  

If you want any further information, please get in touch. Email

 Home Page  Bookings Page  Prayer Partners Page  E-mail
Do You Remember?